mysuperfoods

Super Starts Here.

More dessert please!

on January 16, 2012

Considering that my children are on the verge of getting their fourth cold of the season, I am on a mission to boost their immunity (and keep my sanity), so I bought some probiotic juice yesterday, Good Belly Tropical Green which contains about 20 Billion live and actives cultures per serving.  I didn’t want to give them the juice directly because it has 20 grams of sugar per 8 ozs and I wanted to make it fun, so I blended about a cup of frozen organic strawberries (ran them under hot water for a minute) with about 6oz of the Good Belly juice and made a strawberry frosty “slurpy” type of treat, too thick for a straw, but perfect for a spoon.  They loved it and I was thrilled that they each got a serving a fruit , lots of vitamin C and a dose of probiotics.  Success!

Leave a Reply

