mysuperfoods

Super Starts Here.

Put Your Kids to Work…In the Kitchen!

on February 22, 2012

Every time I read an article highlighting tips to raising healthy eaters, I always see one tip toward the top of the list that makes me nervous.

Get your kids in the kitchen and let them help.

Ok, the nerves come from the control freak in me.  I’m aware of this.  But the idea of my two-year-old twins donning aprons and calling each other “chef”?  I just have trouble picturing it.

Thank goodness for some of those list makers taking it a step further and painting the picture of how exactly “getting the kids in the kitchen” works.  The Food Network has put together a quick and easy list of these exact ideas.  Check it out here.   My favorites that I’ve already tried?  Measuring and stirring.  They love both!!  Of course, not as much as tasting…

Leave a Reply

