mysuperfoods

Super Starts Here.

My bolognese has a first name, it’s E-A-S-Y (yay!)

on March 9, 2012

By now, you probably know there are two of us behind this brand and these posts everyday.  I will save the embarassment of my “other half” by saying my name is not Silvia.  This will make sense to you if you continue reading, since Silvia makes some of the best bolognese I’ve ever eaten in my life.  And I guarantee her recipe didn’t come from a magazine.  If you decide to stop reading, well…you’re missing out on a gem.

The word bolognese has always been a bit intimidating to me.  For those that don’t know, bolognese sauce is an Italian meat-based sauce for pasta.  For me, it conjurs up images of sweet, old Italian women, kneading dough and pouring wine before a mouth watering feast.  I have two-year-old twins.  There’s no time for a flat iron.  Where am I going to find time for channeling Mama Leoni?

Thank goodness Real Simple gave me a free pass to try making bolognese.  In my crock pot.  Too good to be true?  No way.  Trust me.  We ate this meal happily last night and loved every bite.  I even got into it a little, feeding my girls bites with an Italian accent (okay, okay, it wasn’t great.  But if my husband were trying, it would come out British).  We all had a fun time and happy bellies.

I will definitely be making this recipe again.

2 responses to “My bolognese has a first name, it’s E-A-S-Y (yay!)

  1. Erin says:

    Where can we get this delicious recipe?

Leave a Reply

