mysuperfoods

Super Starts Here.

Day 3 of 4 Leaf Clover Ideas: Green Cupcakes With NO Artificial Colors

on March 13, 2012

I wish this had been my idea.  But generally I’m out to find great recipes, not make them myself.

With St Patrick’s Day approaching quickly, I hope this will end up at a party or two.  If not, I will make them myself.  Afterall, as far as my kids are concerned, a party is hardly a party without…cupcakes.  Imagine my delight when I found this fantastic GREEN CUPCAKE  recipe from “A Little Nosh”.

The green comes from pureed spinach, instead of green food coloring.  What a great idea.  The other great news is that there are only 8 ingredients otherwise.  Most of which you probably already have in your kitchen.

Be sure to scroll down and check out the video of the author’s son.  Too cute.

2 responses to “Day 3 of 4 Leaf Clover Ideas: Green Cupcakes With NO Artificial Colors

  1. Thanks so much for featuring my recipe!

Leave a Reply

