mysuperfoods

Super Starts Here.

Day 4 of 4 Leaf Clover Ideas – Coloring!!

on March 14, 2012

If your kids are like my kids, novelty is everything.  A new doll, a curly straw, a cereal box?  Yeah, everything different is pretty exciting.  That’s why I become the hero fast when I bring out some new coloring pages.  I’ve started printing off new ones pretty regularly and they love it.  I have to admit, I love it too.  I avoid buying a coloring book that they will fly through in 3 seconds or get bored with quickly and they get excited every time a new page comes off the printer.

In keeping with our St Patty’s Day theme, I’m including a couple cute holiday-inspired coloring pages.  I hope your kiddies love them too.

http://familyfun.go.com/st-patricks-day/st-patricks-day-printables/little-leprechaun-coloring-page-702675/

http://familyfun.go.com/st-patricks-day/st-patricks-day-printables/shamrock-pattern-for-st-patricks-day-703395/

Take this second one further like I did.  Trace the shamrocks onto a green paper plate.  Cut it out and tape it to a plastic utensil or popsicle stick.  Tape some green streamers to the back so they flow out to the side (like a rainbow).  My girls and their friends twirled them around like a wand.  It was great.

2 responses to “Day 4 of 4 Leaf Clover Ideas – Coloring!!

  1. Colleen says:

    Made half of the wand today. Cut out matching shamrocks out of craft foam with adhesive backing. K decorated with glitter glue and gems which then had to dry during dinner time, hence the only half done. Can’t wait to let her loose with it tomorrow! We also made little leprechaun houses out of small wooden birdhouses I had left over from A’s birthday party. We’ll see if we can’t convince some to take up residence in the back yard! Also made some orange, white, & green Irish Soup for dinner. I’ll message you the recipe! Whew, looking back at this post, we were busy today…

    • mysuperfoods says:

      Craft foam! Glitter! Gems? Wow. You are a rock star mom. I want to come over and play. 🙂

      I got the recipe and it sounds amazing. We are going to post it soon. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

