mysuperfoods

Super Starts Here.

Shamrock Snack

on March 17, 2012

 

Today I was working on doing my taxes and wanted a snack to give me a bit of a boost to get me through the daunting task that we all dread this time of year.  Unknowingly, I managed to create a quick, simple and healthy snack that also doubles as a festive St. Patrick’s Day treat for you and your little ones.

 I took half of a toasted whole wheat English muffin, spread hummus (I love Trader Joe’s Mediterranean blend) on it, and topped with a slice of bell pepper.  This combo gives you a shamrock-topped snack in the matter of a few minutes.
One response to “Shamrock Snack

  1. Jennifer Crider says:

    Very creative idea, would be a great school snack for the class

Leave a Reply

