mysuperfoods

Super Starts Here.

Shucking Corn In The Microwave? We think so!

on July 16, 2012

Fresh corn is a summertime staple that everyone loves, however the preparation seems to be the biggest complaint for most people when it comes to actually cooking it.

I must admit that when I first heard of this, I was a bit skeptical about it as it seemed odd to me to put the entire ear of corn in the microwave with the husk on, however given that I hate shucking corn and trying to get rid of all of the silks that seem to linger no matter how long I spent on each ear, I was happy to see this video which is a sure way to quickly remove the husks and leave them silk free time and time again!  All you need is a knife and some oven mitts!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

