mysuperfoods

Super Starts Here.

My Favorite Easy To Make Desserts

on February 17, 2013

While we don’t eat dessert every day, my three year olds are asking for it more often, and though I used to get away with just serving some fresh fruit, I now get the death stare when I try to pass fruit off as a “yummy” dessert.  They’ve wised up now.  They know the game.  I do have some ready made “go-to’s” like Granola Bites (of course) and Pro Bugs Frozen Kefir Pops, but I have been trying to make some homemade desserts where I can control the sugar and nutrition.  Here are a few healthy ones that I have tried.  They are all quick and easy to make, and all of them are absolutely delicious, for kids and adults!

Screen Shot 2013-02-17 at 8.10.16 AM

1. Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Bites – These are OUT OF THIS WORLD!  When I saw this recipe, I literally made it the same day and we ate them all, the same day.  I used dark chocolate and added chia seeds to the peanut butter mixture.  If you have a nut allergy, use sun flower butter. Thank you Yummy Mummy for sharing this amazing recipe!

Screen Shot 2013-02-17 at 8.15.25 AM

2. Chocolate Avocado Pudding – I know, I know, it’s a tough one to imagine.  But trust me when I tell you that no one will even suspect the avocado! Try it with berries on top, or some homemade whip cream!  Delicious.  I followed this recipe and used agave as a sweetner.

Screen Shot 2013-02-17 at 8.27.05 AM

3. Stove Top Apple Crisp – A super easy dessert that you can make in a few minutes, I made it with apples and pears, sauteed them in coconut oil, and topped with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream.  We all loved it, check out the recipe.

What are some of your favorite, easy desserts?

 

 

Leave a Reply

