mysuperfoods

Super Starts Here.

Adorable Easter Basket Ideas

on March 21, 2013

DSC_0593

I love making Easter baskets for my kids, nieces and nephews, but now that I am a mom, I cringe at the thought of a basket filled with sugary chocolate bunnies and marshmallows oozing with artificial color.  Don’t get me wrong, I still throw in a few treats that are cringe worthy, but, I try to make theme baskets without all the junk food.  They’re just a fun for the kids, and make life easier for the adults so we don’t spend the next two weeks negotiating how much candy can be consumed in a single day.

This year my theme for baskets is Gardening, I am filling baskets with seeds, gardening tools, gloves, etc.  You can use a watering can as the actual basket to make it even cuter!  Here are a couple of mine in their early stages:

DSC_0589 DSC_0590

DSC_0592

For the younger crowd, I am filling baskets with healthy snacks (incl Granola Bites, shameless plug), cracker, jelly beans, sippy cups, bubbles and stickers.  I’ve even decorated the packs as bunny rabbits (yes, I am artistically challenged, but hey, I try).

DSC_0587

Some other basket themes that I love are:

– For the beach lover beach pail, swimsuit, lotion, beach toys

– For the artist with water colors, glue pens, coloring pencils, stencils

– For the cook, apron, rolling pin, cookie cutters, cookie decorating kit

– For the athlete, jump rope, head band, wrist bands, water bottle

Come back for more Easter ideas in the coming days!

2 responses to “Adorable Easter Basket Ideas

  1. sarahwbiggs says:

    Reblogged this on Upcycling ideas… and commented:
    This is adorable! 🙂

  2. […] 3. Adorable Easter Basket Ideas source […]

Leave a Reply

