mysuperfoods

Super Starts Here.

What’s for dinner?

on January 26, 2015

PicMonkey Collage2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, even though at my house in North Carolina, we aren’t getting the amazing amount of snow that is falling in the Northeast tonight, it inspired a dinner of warm foods (and also perfect for a Meatless Monday):

artichokes_bkgrd


Artichoke and Potato soup
– this stuff is incredible.  A deluge of veggies, but smooth and delicious.  I let my kids eat this with toasted french garlic bread (or pita chips) instead of spoons! Also yummy with croutons in it.   I opted to leave the cream out, but I’m sure that would be great, too.

 

 

roasted-cauliflower-vertical-600-dm

 

 

 

Roasted Cauliflower – I stole this recipe from a friend (thanks, Suzanne!).  I think she might have invented it, but it is similar to the one found here.  I left out the Parmesan cheese, and no one complained.  They might have added it at the table 😉

 

 

 

cc-armendariz_roasted-sweet-potatoes-with-honey-cinnamon-recipe-02_s4x3Aunt Pam’s yummy sweet potato casserole thing: I picked this because I accidentally ordered enough sweet potatoes from the grocery store to last us a month.  Diced sweet potatoes, diced apples, a few cranberries (fresh or dried), a bit of butter, brown sugar (optional) and cinnamon.  Bake at 375 until the sweet potatoes are done.

 

 

Leave a Reply

